Ringing In the New Year with Benefit Cosmetics

Standard

This month I was able to dive into the world of Benefit Cosmetics with the Countdown to Love Advent Calendar.  With 24 days of amazing beauty treasures I was able to learn about the Benefit Cosmetics brand and experiment with my daily dose of awesomeness.  This calendar was a great build up to Christmas, but since I’ve always felt like the packaging and graphics give off a New Year’s Eve vibe I thought it would be a great time to share some of my favorites with you.

Benefit Sugarbomb Ultra Plush Lip Gloss

For lips I fell in love with the Benefit Sugarbomb Ultra Plush Lip Gloss, and it’s been my daily go to.  With a lot of pinks and corals on the market already this soft neutral is just the right pick me up for a subtle yet glam shine.  This plush lip gloss goes on smooth, has no stickiness whatsoever, and smells like a fresh batch of mom’s sugar cookies.

For cheeks I’m totally hooked on the Benefit Coralista a “Rio” Pleasure Face Powder and the Dandelion Brightening Face Powder.  Both have a smooth application and serve different yet important purposes in my makeup routine.  I’ve been using Coralista when I want an extra pop of color (looks great when paired with purple eye shadow), and Dandelion for a perfect glow (a nice contrast to a dark smoky eye).

Benefit BadGal Lash Mascara

For eyes I’ve become a Benefit BADgal Lash Mascara addict.  The brush is huge, which at first took a little getting used to, but now I love it. The application hits every lash from the inside out, doesn’t clump, and leaves you ready to channel your inner bad girl.  I’ve been using just two coats of this mascara with perfect results.

Wishing you and yours a happy and safe New Year’s! – AZ Style Girl

One response »

  1. I am in love with Benefit’s Watts Up Illuminator. And I was a Dandelion freak ages ago, but then I stopped buying it for some reason.

    Glad you had so much fun with the calendar and I’m planning on buying one next year. I felt like I missed out on so much great stuff this year.

    ~Anna

Leave a Reply

